Children and Family Ministries at the Forest Lake SDA Church logo

Adventurer Club

Busy Bees (1st grade)

Who: Children in 1st grade. (Parents are required to assist a

minimum of 2 times a year.)

When: One Sabbath a month 4:00 - 6:00 & One Wednesday a

month 6:30-8:00 beginning August 19. (See schedule)

Where: Meet in the Lower Youth Center for opening activities, and

move to the Hallway in the Lower Youth Center.

Pickup is in the Lower Youth Center.

Leaders: Alexis Holman Holmana87@yahoo.com

Vanessa Thomas vthomas232000@yahoo.com

Busy Bee Requirements

Honors ( registered)

Click on honor to see the requirements

Wed. August 16 * Bible I

Artist

Sabbath August 26

Sat. Sept. 9 Induction - Church Sanctuary

Wed. September 20 Reading 1

Guide

Sat. October 7 Chapin Station Bike Ride...lunch provided for

those who register.

Wed. October 18 Safety Specialist

Weekend - Oct. 20-22 Camp Kulaqua Campout

Sat. November 4 Friends of Animals

Fish

Wed. November 15 Thanksgiving Party/ Outreach

Sat. January 6 Home Helper

Wed. January 17 Health Specialist

Sat. February 3 Off Campus - Lake Lotus - supper provided for

those who register.

Wed. February 21 Music Maker

Sat. March 3 Butterfly

Flowers

Fun movie night after meeting

Wed. March 21 Potato

Sat. April 7 Investiture Church Sanctuary

Reading Award

RESOURCES:

  • FL Conference
  • NAD Grade 1 Awards
  • ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon